Toprated

  • Nosotros en la luna

    Precio habitual $16.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $16.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • poder de los habitos, el

    Precio habitual $19.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $19.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • El viento conoce mi nombre

    Precio habitual $25.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $25.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • Macbeth

    Precio habitual $5.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $5.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado

Testimonials

Bestseller

  • Maximum Berserk 12

    Precio habitual $27.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $27.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • Maximum Berserk - Volumen 10

    Precio habitual $27.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $27.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • Maximum Berserk 11 (MANGA)

    Precio habitual $27.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $27.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • Maximum Berserk 14

    Precio habitual $27.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $27.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • Maximum Berserk 13

    Precio habitual $28.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $28.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • Berserk Maximun 15 (MAXIMUM BERSERK)

    Precio habitual $27.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $27.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Between shades of gray

RUTA SEPETYS

Precio habitual $15.95 USD
Precio de oferta $15.95 USD Precio habitual
Oferta Agotado
En inventario
SKU:9780142420591

Descripción

An international bestseller, a #1 New York Times bestseller, and now a major motion picture! Ruta Sepetys's Between Shades of Gray is now the film Ashes in the Snow! "Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both." --The Washington Post From New York Times and international bestseller and Carnegie Medal winner Ruta Sepetys, author of Salt to the Sea, comes a story of loss and of fear -- and ultimately, of survival. A New York Times notable book An international bestseller A Carnegie Medal nominee A William C. Morris Award finalist A Golden Kite Award winner Fifteen-year-old Lina is a Lithuanian girl living an ordinary life -- until Soviet officers invade her home and tear her family apart. Separated from her father and forced onto a crowded train, Lina, her mother, and her young brother make their way to a Siberian work camp, where they are forced to fight for their lives. Lina finds solace in her art, documenting these events by drawing. Risking everything, she imbeds clues in her drawings of their location and secretly passes them along, hoping her drawings will make their way to her father's prison camp. But will strength, love, and hope be enough for Lina and her family to survive? A moving and haunting novel perfect for readers of The Book Thief. Praise for Between Shades of Gray: "Superlative. A hefty emotional punch." --The New York Times Book Review "Heart-wrenching . . . an eye-opening reimagination of a very real tragedy written with grace and heart." --The Los Angeles Times "At once a suspenseful, drama-packed survival story, a romance, and an intricately researched work of historial fiction." --The Wall Street Journal * "Beautifully written and deeply felt . . . An important book that deserves the widest possible readership." --Booklist, starred review

Ficha técnica

Dimensiones 8.2 in H | 5.5 in W | 1 in T | 0.7 lb WtNúmero de paginas 384Publicación 03042012Empastado Trade Paperback

Sobre el autor

Ruta Sepetys (www.rutasepetys.com) is an internationally acclaimed, #1 New York Times bestselling author of historical fiction published in over sixty countries and forty languages. Sepetys is considered a "crossover" novelist, as her books are read by both teens and adults worldwide. Her novels Between Shades of Gray, Out of the Easy, and Salt to the Sea have won or been shortlisted for more than forty book prizes, and are included on more than sixty state award lists. Between Shades of Gray was adapted into the film Ashes in the Snow, and her other novels are currently in development for TV and film. Winner of the Carnegie Medal, Ruta is passionate about the power of history and literature to foster global awareness and connectivity. She has presented to NATO, to the European Parliament, in the United States Capitol, and at embassies worldwide. Ruta was born and raised in Michigan and now lives with her family in Nashville, Tennessee. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram @RutaSepetys.

Páginas:

Empastado:

Editorial:

RUTA SEPETYS