Toprated

  • poder de los habitos, el

    Precio habitual $19.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $19.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • El viento conoce mi nombre

    Precio habitual $25.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $25.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • Macbeth

    Precio habitual $5.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $5.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • Arsene Lupin Caballero

    Precio habitual $10.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $10.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado

Testimonials

Bestseller

  • Maximum Berserk 12

    Precio habitual $27.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $27.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • Maximum Berserk - Volumen 10

    Precio habitual $27.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $27.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • Maximum Berserk 11 (MANGA)

    Precio habitual $27.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $27.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • Maximum Berserk 14

    Precio habitual $27.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $27.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • Maximum Berserk 13

    Precio habitual $28.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $28.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
  • Berserk Maximun 15 (MAXIMUM BERSERK)

    Precio habitual $27.95 USD
    Precio de oferta $27.95 USD Precio habitual
    Oferta Agotado
Ir directamente a la información del producto
1 de 1

Immortalists the mrexp

CHLOE BENJAMIN

Precio habitual $19.95 USD
Precio de oferta $19.95 USD Precio habitual
Oferta Agotado
Pocas unidades
SKU:9780735215092

Descripción

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: Washington Post • NPR • Entertainment Weekly • Real Simple • Marie Claire • New York Public Library • LibraryReads • The Skimm • Lit Hub • Lit Reactor AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “A captivating family saga.”—The New York Times Book Review “This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt.”—People Magazine (Book of the Week) If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life? It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die. The Gold children—four adolescents on the cusp of self-awareness—sneak out to hear their fortunes. The prophecies inform their next five decades. Golden-boy Simon escapes to the West Coast, searching for love in '80s San Francisco; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician, obsessed with blurring reality and fantasy; eldest son Daniel seeks security as an army doctor post-9/11; and bookish Varya throws herself into longevity research, where she tests the boundary between science and immortality. A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists probes the line between destiny and choice, reality and illusion, this world and the next. It is a deeply moving testament to the power of story, the nature of belief, and the unrelenting pull of familial bonds.

Ficha técnica

5.49"W x 8.24"H x 0.9"D (13.9 x 20.9 x 2.3 cm) | 13 oz (369 g) | 24 per carton On sale Feb 05, 2019 | 368 Pages | 978-0-7352-1509-2

Sobre el autor

Chloe Benjamin is the author of The Immortalists, a New York Times bestseller, and The Anatomy of Dreams. A Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers selection, LibraryReads favorite, and #1 Indie Next pick, The Immortalists was named a best book of 2018 by NPR, The Washington Post, Entertainment Weekly, and others. The Anatomy of Dreams received the Edna Ferber Fiction Book Award and was longlisted for the 2014 Center for Fiction First Novel Prize. Originally from San Francisco, CA, Chloe is a graduate of Vassar College and the M.F.A. in fiction at the University of Wisconsin. Her work has been translated into over thirty languages. She lives with her husband in Madison, WI.

Páginas:

Empastado:

Editorial:

CHLOE BENJAMIN