Home Women We Buried, Women We Burned: A Memoir
Women We Buried, Women We Burned: A Memoir

Women We Buried, Women We Burned: A Memoir

Sale price $41.95 USD
SKU: 9781635579123
Low stock

Pickup available at Federal Mall Usually ready in 2-4 days

Pickup available

Guarantee Safe Checkout

Visa
Mastercard
Order in the next to get it between and
Women We Buried, Women We Burned: A Memoir

Women We Buried, Women We Burned: A Memoir

$41.95

"Snyder shows us how to summon the courage to imagine in a cruel and dangerous world. A beautiful book." -Patrick Radden Keefe, New York Times bestselling author of Rogues
, Empire of Pain
, and Say Nothing
"How do you remember every detail and make the reader feel like they saw, heard, and felt each moment? I have no idea, actually, but Rachel Louise Snyder has done it.” –Masha Gessen, National Book Award winning author of The Future Is History and Surviving Autocracy
"A gorgeous memoir that parses the patriarchy with an endearing frankness as fierce as it is, astonishingly, forgiving." -Beth Macy, New York Times bestselling author of Dopesick and Raising Lazarus
"The hope contained on these pages is hard won, and all the more precious due to the struggles from which it emerges.” -Tayari Jones, New York Times bestselling author of An American Marriage From the author of the groundbreaking, award-winning No Visible Bruises
, a riveting memoir of survival, self-discovery, and forgiveness sure to captivate readers who loved Tara Westover's Educated and Jeanette Walls' The Glass Castle
. For decades, Rachel Louise Snyder has been a fierce advocate reporting on the darkest social issues that impact women's lives. Women We Buried, Women We Burned is her own story.
Snyder was eight years old when her mother died, and her distraught father thrust the family into an evangelical, cult-like existence halfway across the country. Furiously rebellious, she was expelled from school and home at age 16. Living out of her car and relying on strangers, Rachel found herself masquerading as an adult, talking her way into college, and eventually travelling the globe.
Survival became her reporter's beat. In places like India, Tibet, and Niger, she interviewed those who had been through the unimaginable. In Cambodia, where she lived for six years, she watched a country reckon with the horrors of its own recent history. When she returned to the States with a family of her own, it was with a new perspective on old family wounds, and a chance for healing from the most unexpected place.
A piercing account of Snyder's journey from teenage runaway to reporter on the global epidemic of domestic violence, Women We Buried, Women We Burned is a memoir that embodies the transformative power of resilience.

  • Editorial: Bloomsbury Publishing
  • Fecha de publicación:
  • Serie:
  • Páginas: 272
  • Empastado: Hardcover
  • Idioma: en

Rachel Louise Snyder

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Season Collection

Be the first to know when we launch.

Sustainable Style